Tango Australia

Adelaide

Tango Adelaide Club: http://www.tangoadelaide.org

Tango Salon: http://www.tangosalonadelaide.blogspot.com

Siempre Tango: http://www.siempretango.net.au

Brisbane

Alma de Tango: http://www.almadetango.com

Canberra

Tango Social Club of Canberra

Melbourne

L'Affaire de Tango - William Jarman

Solo Tango - Alberto & Natalia Cortez

Sidewalk Tango: http://www.sidewalktango.com.au/EntryPage/entrypage.html

Melbourne Tango Directory

Social Tango

Very Tango

Viva Tango

Robles Dance Academy

Perth

Perth Tango Club

Juan Rando Dance Academy

NT

Northern Tango

Sydney

A Little Buenos Aires

Club de Tango: http://www.clubdetango.com.au

Patio de Tango: http://www.patiodetango.com.au

Tango Pasion - Anna & Martin Cohen

Tangueros Tango Argentino http://www.tangueros.com.au

Karina & Fabian Conca. www.tangoconca.com

Hobart & Launceston

Tasmanian Club de Tango (Hobart)

Cambalache Tango Club (Launceston)

International

Argentina:

Milena Plebs

Demian Garcia

Julio Balmaceda & Corina de La Rosa (Buenos Aires)

Cecilia Gonzalez: http://www.tangomotion.com/agenda.htm

Diego Alvaro: www.elabrazotango.com   (Buenos Aires)

La Mariposita de San Telmo Boutique Hotel & Tango School http://www.mariposita.com.ar

USA:

Carolina Zokalski & Diego Di Falco (New Jersey) http://www.carolinaydiego.com

Fernanda Ghi & Guillermo Merlo (Los Vegas) http://www.fernandaguillermo.com

Jairelbhi & George Furlong (Texas) http://www.evolutiontango.com

France:

Thierry in Paris http://www.abaneraz.com

Tango Shoes:

Tara Tango Shoes: http://www.22tangoshoes.com

The Netherlands & Good Worldwide listing:

Tango Agenda for the Netherlands: http://www.torito.nl/agenda

Go Tango Worldwide: http://www.torito.nl

Italy:

TangoItalia: Tango & More in Italy: http://www.tangoitalia.com

China:

http://www.tangoshanghai.com

Festivals

MUSIC FESTIVALS - Australia

Womadelaide: http://www.womadelaide.com.au

Murray River International Music Festival: http://www.mrimf.com.au

TANGO FESTIVALS - Australia

Australian International Tango Festival

The Sydney Tango Salon Festival

Buenos Aires at the Beach Summer Tango Festival

Buenos Aires in the Vales

Melbourne Spring Tango Festival

Tango in the Spring

B.A.S.H

Tango Escapes

TANGO FESTIVALS - International

Cosmotango (Buenos Aires): http://www.cosmotango.com

New Jersey Tango Extravanganza (March): http://www.tangoextravaganza.com

New Zealand Tango Festival: http://www.nztangofestival.co.nz

ARTS FESTIVALS & FRINGE FESTIVALS - Australia

Adelaide Fringe Festival (March) http://www.adelaidefringe.com.au

Mildura Wentworth Arts Festival http://www.mwaf.com.au

Mungo Youth Festival http://www.mungofestival.com.au

Tango Resources Tango

Magazines:

El Tanguata: http://eltangauta.com

La Milonga Argentina: www.lamilongaargentina.com.ar

Todo Tango: www.todotango.com

Tango Shoes (Australia):

Austere Dancewear (Comme Il Faut shoes) www.austere.com.au

Morena Dancewear, Sydney www.morenadancewear.com.au

Florarose, Sydney (Greta Flora shoes) www.florarose.com.au

Practice Shoes (SA) – dance sneakers:

The Stage Shop: www.stageshop.com.au

Dancers World: www.dancersworld.com

DanceFX: www.dancefx.com.au

Adelaide Dancers Boutique: www.adelaidedancers.com.au

Buenos Aires Tango Shoes:

Very Tango - www.verytangostore.com/

Comme Il Faut - www.commeilfaut.com.ar

Darcos - www.darcostango.com

Tango Brujo - www.tangobrujo.com

NeoTango - www.neotangoshoes.com

2 x 4 - http://www.2x4alpie.com

Madraselva - http://www.madreselvazapatos.com.ar

Greta Flora Shoes - http://www.gretaflora.com/ingles/paginapop2.htm

Fabio Shoes (practice tango shoes/sneakers) http://www.fabioshoes.com.ar

Tara Tango Shoes (USA): http://www.22tangoshoes.com

Australian Dance Companies

Leigh Warren & Dancers www.lwd.com.au

Australian Dance Theatre www.adt.org.au

Restless Dance Theatre www.restlessdance.org

One Point 618 www.onepoint618.com.au

Tasdance www.tasdance.com.au

Bangarra Dance Theatre www.bangarra.com.au

Expressions Dance Company www.expressions.org.au

Force Majeure www.forcemajeure.com.au

Dance North www.dancenorth.com.au

Lucy Guerin Inc www.lucyguerin.com

Move through life www.movethroughlife.org.au

Dance Organisations

Ausdance www.ausdance.org.au

Australia Dancing www.australiadancing.org

Contemporary Dance Website www.contemporarydance.com.au

The Friends of Buenos Aires at the Beach Inc

Not for profit organization, promoting & enriching the culture of tango dance, plastic arts, music, poetry & literature in the community. PO Box 3024 Newtown VIC 3220

Online Dance Resources

Australian Dance Council www.australiacouncil.gov.au/the_arts/dance

Dance Informa - Online Magazine www.danceinforma.com

IADMS – International Association for Dance Medicine & Science www.iadms.org

International Dance Council CID http://www.cid-portal.org/site/index.php

Industry Magazine www.industrymagazine.com.au

Dance Links www.dancer.com/index.php

Dance Insider www.danceinsider.com

Proximity http://proximity.slightly.net

Real Time www.realtimearts.net

Writings on Dance www.writingsondance.com

Nexus Multicultural Arts Centre Inc www.nexus.asn.au

Dance Industry Licenses

APRA - www.apra.com.au

AMCOS / ARIA - www.apra.com.au

PPCA - www.ppca.com.au

Entertainment, Arts & Media Alliance - www.alliance.org.au

Body Conditioning & Fitness

Life & More www.lifeandmore.com.au

Body Synergy – Belinda Eilers www.bodysynergy.net.au

Australia & South Australia

South Australia

South Australian Government . Can be a good start for info on SA

State SA. Tourist info for South Australia

Recreation SA http://www.recreationsa.org

Australia

Federal Government. Central source for all Federal Govt Info

See Australia. Australian Tourist Info

Culture and Recreation. Great central site for everything on around Australia

National Cultural Policy http://culture.arts.gov.au

Department of Health & Ageing www.healthyactive.gov.au

Beyond Blue http://www.beyondblue.org.au

Mental Health Council of Australia http://www.mhca.org.au

Headspace http://www.headspace.org.au

Playing for Life – Move to Dance www.ausport.gov.au